COYER Chapter 1 starts January 1. COYER is hosted by Michelle @ Because Reading, Berls @ Because Reading, Lillian @ Mom With A Reading Problem, and Stephanie @ Once Upon a Chapter. Head to any of their blogs or #COYER 10 Year Anniversary Sign Ups – Because reading is better than real life for more information. As always, the hashtag is #COYER.

COYER is always a little tough for me. There are rules and different ways of participating, but I’m going to give it another shot this year since it is such a great community.

Chapter 1 will run January – April. It may be winter time, but since we’re turning things upside down, we’ll be reading with Summer Rules. Rules for Chapter 1:

  1. Format doesn’t matter. Any format counts.
  2. Price doesn’t matter. They can be free, they can be $50. They can be Kindle Unlimited, borrowed, etc.
  3. Announce your participation! 
  4. Review & Link Reviews! 
  5. Follow & share reviews on social media. 
  6. Visit Each Other, Chat & Have Fun!

The first COYER Seasons semester of the year starts today too and runs through April. Its home base is the COYER Facebook Group. There you’ll find buddy reads, DEAR (Drop Everything and Read) times, readathons, book clubs, etc,

DEAR Times:

  • Tuesdays and Thursdays:
    • 7 pm EST / 6 pm CST / 4pm PST
    • 9 pm EST / 7 pm CST / 5pm PST
  • Saturdays:
    • 5 am EST / 4 am CST / 2 am PST
    • 11 am EST / 10 am CST / 8 am PST
    • 4 pm EST / 3 pm CST / 1 pm PST
    • 9 pm EST / 8 pm CST / 6 pm PST
  1. Scoundrel: How a Convicted Murderer Persuaded the Women Who Loved Him, the Conservative Establishment, and the Courts to Set Him Free by Sarah Weinman
  2. Lavender House by Lev A.C. Rosen
  3. Into the Drowning Deep by Mira Grant
  4. Invitation to a Killer by G. M. Malliet
  5. A Death in Tokyo by Keigo Higashino
  6. Murder on the SS Rosa by Lee Strauss
  7. Murder at Hartigan House by Lee Strauss
  8. Murder at Feathers & Flair by Lee Strauss
  9. The Motion Picture Teller by Colin Cotterill
  10. A Perilous Pal by Laura Bradford
  11. A Good Day to Pie by Misha Popp
  12. Legendborn by Tracy Deonn
  13. Sun, Sand, Murder by John Keyse-Walker

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.