Bout of Books 31

Bout of Books 31 starts today! Here’s the info: The Bout of Books readathon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It's a weeklong readathon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 10th and runs through Sunday, May 16 in YOUR time zone. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are reading sprints, Twitter chats, and exclusive Instagram challenges, but they’re all completely optional. For all Bout of Books 31 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.FROM THE BOUT OF BOOKS TEAM Reading-in-place times, or reading sprints, happen daily on Twitter. If you don’t have Twitter, make note of these times and report your reading progress on your platform of choice. 📚 10 a.m Eastern | 7 a.m. Pacific📚 4 p.m. Eastern | 1 p.m. Pacific📚 10:30 p.m. Eastern | 7:30 p.m. Pacific I’ll be keeping progress here, hopefully. I’ll also be on Twitter and Instragram. ...
Read More

Bout of Books 29

Bout of Books 29 starts today! Here’s the info: The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 17th and runs through Sunday, August 23rd in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. All reading-in-place times, Twitter chats, and exclusive Instagram challenges are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 29 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. FROM THE BOUT OF BOOKS TEAM I’ll be keeping progress here, hopefully. I'll also be on Twitter and Instragram. https://twitter.com/carolsnotebook/status/1295699195819692035 https://twitter.com/carolsnotebook/status/1296062083323383808 https://twitter.com/carolsnotebook/status/1296457914677370881 ...
Read More
Bout of Books 27

Bout of Books 27

Bout of Books 27 starts today! Here’s the info: The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, January 6th and runs through Sunday, January 12th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, Twitter chats, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 27 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. FROM THE BOUT OF BOOKS TEAM I’ll be keeping progress here. Challenges will generally be on twitter (@carolsnotebook). I’m hoping to also keep up with the photo-a-day on Instagram. I’m at @carolsnotebook. Monday: Listened to 4 hrs 38 mins of Crowned and Dangerous by Rhys Bowen Tuesday: Listened to 4 hrs 56 mins of Crowned and Dangerous. Wednesday: Listened to the last 23 mins of Crowned and Dangerous. Listened to 3 hrs 56 mins of Why We Can't Sleep by Ada Calhoun. Thursday: Listened to...
Read More