Grab button for Bout of Books

Bout of Books 31 starts today!

Here’s the info:

The Bout of Books readathon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly Rubidoux Apple. It’s a weeklong readathon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 10th and runs through Sunday, May 16 in YOUR time zone. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are reading sprints, Twitter chats, and exclusive Instagram challenges, but they’re all completely optional. For all Bout of Books 31 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog.

FROM THE BOUT OF BOOKS TEAM

Reading-in-place times, or reading sprints, happen daily on Twitter. If you don’t have Twitter, make note of these times and report your reading progress on your platform of choice.

📚 10 a.m Eastern | 7 a.m. Pacific
📚 4 p.m. Eastern | 1 p.m. Pacific
📚 10:30 p.m. Eastern | 7:30 p.m. Pacific

I’ll be keeping progress here, hopefully. I’ll also be on Twitter and Instragram.

https://twitter.com/carolsnotebook/status/1394301544921714689

The one book I finished was High Rising by Angela Thirkell, which I adored. I am almost halfway through A Racing Murder by Frances Evesham and Anatomy of a Murder by Robert Traver.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.